image

Introducing my first Great Grandson, Matthew David Lee Whatley. His dad is my grandson, Matthew and his mom is Courtney, his spectacular wife. Matthew is my son’s son, and Ray, his dad (pictured below) is realizing he’s a grandfather.

Matt was born on August 20, 2015 at 2:08 p.m. in Denver, CO.

image

My son called me via Skype and together we watched as they checked Matt out and weighed him. I took the shot above from Skype. How sweet is that face!

But before he entered, I posted this

image

And replaced it with this…

image

My family grows. And I am young enough to be enjoying my children’s children and beyond. I am very happy about that reality.

image
Top: Then. Bottom: Now

I am the Alpha woman in my family’s bloodline. My ex, Ron is the Alpha man in our bloodline. We were both adopted and neither of us know anything about our blood family ties. We married young and began to create our own family tree.

image
Son Ray and daughter Malinda

I think we succeeded and the only thing that matters is that our family members know where they belong.  Even though Ron and I went our separate ways; we are still involved in a good way when it comes to this family.

A new branch is growing now. Welcome to our family, little Matt.

